Historical Aircraft

Bishop Trophy


Air Marshal William Avery “Billy” Bishop, VC, CB, DSO & Bar, MC, DFC, ED, LL.D. (8 February 1894 – 11 September 1956) Memorial Trophy

The Air Marshal W.A. Bishop VC Memorial Trophy – First presented in 1988 to commemorate the late Air Marshal W.A. Bishop, VC, the trophy is presented “in recognition of outstanding and meritorious achievement in any field of aviation,” (except air transportation or military search and rescue). Any citizen, group or unit organization is eligible to be considered for the trophy.

Colonel Ian Keith Milani – 2001

Master Corporal Chantal Vaughan – 2014