Historical Aircraft

Meritorious Service Award


The Meritorious Service Award was initiated by the National Executive Council in 1982, as the third highest award of the Association, to be awarded to Regular members in recognition of and appreciation for outstanding meritorious service to the Association. Six awards may be presented each year.

If you would like to nominate a member of the RCAF Association for the Meritorious Service Award, please consider completing and submitting the nomination form found at this link, here.


  • Walter Den Hoed (702)
  • Bill Govett (432)
  • Jim King (888)
  • Kenn Nixon (783)
  • Frank Reid (888)
  • Bill Wood (422)