Historical Aircraft

RCAF Association Trophy


RCAF Association Trophy #564 A.I.C. Squadron, Verdun, Quebec has been adjudged the most proficient Air Cadet Squadron in Canada and 1969 winner of the RCAF Association Award trophy. The Association award, in competition since 1951, is accompanied by a scroll to be maintained by the winning squadron and a cash award.
The purpose in establishing the award was to create a healthy competition between Air Cadet Squadrons and in this way keep the standard of training at a high level. It is quite apparent that this hope has been fully realized. The award-winning squadron was picked by the National Executive Awards Committee of the Air Cadet
League of Canada which compared the reports on the top squadron in each of the ten provinces. The trophy was presented to Andre Dumas, Chairman of the Quebec Provincial Committee, during the Annual Meeting of the Air Cadet League of Canada at the Seigniory Club on February 10th by A. T. Goodwin, President of the Association.

1952 — 187 Squadron, High River, ALTA.
1953 — 22 Squadron, Powell River, B.C.
1954 — 266 Squadron, Kimberley, B.C.
1955 — 398 Squadron (Trinity College School) Port Hope Ont.
1956 — 155 Squadron, Sault Ste. Marie, Ont.
1957 — 588 Squadron, Canadair, Montreal, Que.
1958 — 89 Squadron, Kinsman, Victoria, B.C.
1959 103 Squadron, North Vancouver, B.C.
1960 — 333 Squadron, “Lord Beaverbrook” Fredericton, N.B.
1961 — 562 Squadron, (Barrhead Elks) Barrhead, ALTA.
1962 — 155 Squadron, Sault Ste. Marie, Ont.
1963 170 Squadron, City of St. James, Montreal, Que.
1964 — 374 Squadron, Stellarton, N.S. 1965 — 333 Squadron, “Lord Beaverbrook”, Fredericton, N.B.
1966 — 581 Squadron, Castlegar, B.C.
1967 — 562 Squadron, “Cabot”, North Sydney, N.S.
1968 – 30 Squadron, “Wylie-Mitchel”, Estevan, Sask.